Unveiling the Voices of Change: Winners of the 2023 Eriata Oribhabor Poetry Prize!

The 2023 Eriata Oribhabor Poetry Prize crowns its champions! Ifiokobong Etuk’s soaring “A Revolution Thinks Itself A Bird” claims first place, Olalekan Daniel Kehinde’s haunting “Apocalypse” takes second, and Nnadi Samuel’s powerful “Rerouting” secures third. Together, they share a thrilling N100,000 cash prize, their verses echoing through the Nigerian literary landscape.

A note to our visitors

This website has updated its privacy policy in compliance with changes to European Union data protection law, for all members globally. We’ve also updated our Privacy Policy to give you more information about your rights and responsibilities with respect to your privacy and personal information. Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our updated privacy policy.